Jacob’s poetry workshop at the airport

Some comments from the children from Swiss Gardens Primary School in Shoreham after attending Jacob Sam-La Rose’s brilliant poetry session:

I really enjoyed it and I  think I’m going to do more poetry in the future. Jacob Sam-La Rose is a really good poet and he’s a really nice person and I’d like to meet him again and this was a great learning experience.

It was really good because we go to work outside seeing the planes while we were describing them and we put a long poem together as a group.

I liked all of it I would do it a hundred times more it was so fun Jacob is so good at teaching poetry he makes it funny (which is very important).

I really enjoyed all of it but my favourite bit was writing poems at the ned and I would do this workshop again. Finally I will always remember Jacob til the day I die.

This entry was posted in events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment